This is my little sewing bag . . .

It’s a Lynette Anderson design, which I just had to do because I love, Love, LOVE  the BACK of the bag so much!

I keep the essentials in here, so if I need to do something in a hurry, it’s my “go to” bag . . .

One of the things inside is a little needle case/thread catcher, so if I’m on the go with my little bag I can stitch merrily away and not have to worry about thread ends going everywhere. The needles case is made from the same fabric as the lining and has a cute little vintage button on the front to keep it all neat . . .

and on the inside I’ve stitched a piece of cotton wadding to hold needles and pins, and also doubles as a thread catcher in the middle.

Nice and simple. Nice and neat.

What project have you just HAD to do because you particularly loved one aspect of it?

