I had big plans . . . lots of time . . . lots of sewing . . . lots of progress . . .

Things didn’t go quite according to plan . . . but that’s not always a bad thing.

We ended up chauffeuring our son around and sharing an unexpected dinner at our daughter’s place. We had fun and a reasonably early night.

But I did get some sewing done when we got home!

I’m embarking on a new project . . . it’s called Charleston Rhapsody by Carolyn Konig. I don’t actually have the pattern yet (it’s in the mail), but I was able to make a start on the many, many hexagons needed for this quilt . . .

And I’m going to be working with this glorious pile of fabrics.

Thanks go again to Heidi and Bobbi for organising another Friday Night Sew-In. Thanks girls, for sharing your enthusiasm and motivation . . .

