You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 13, 2010.

OK, so I’ve come across Barbara Brackman’s blog, which has provided some very interesting reading – well worth a look, if you get a chance.

Anyway, she has a couple of interesting posts about hexagons . . . and I was just blown away by a picture of a quilt by Mr Albert Small’s quilt from about 1935 . . .

This is his first quilt. The hexagons are 1/2″ and it took him 14 months. Not bad for a first attempt!!!

It seems he was quite industrious when it came to hexagons (among other things) and the NUMBERS, the MIND-BOGGLING NUMBERS had my head spinning.

Check out this link for an interesting story about a man who rose to the challenge of his wife’s quilting group!

About Me


Welcome to Sue's World. I'm a wife and a mother to 2 great grown-ups, living in Canberra, Australia.

My craft interests include patchwork, stitching, scrapbooking and photography.

Please feel free to stop by from time to time, and I'd love it if you'd leave me a message to let me know you've been.

Thanks for stopping in on my world.

Email Me

sue@trendium.net.au

Singer Sewing Machines

Sue's World Singer Sewing Machines page link

Snapshots

Sue's World Snapshots page link

iPhone Stuff

Sue's World iPhone Stuff page link

Blogger’s Quilt Festival

Catalicious BOM

Snowbound BOM

Friday Night Sew-In

Categories

April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930